Leaving No One Behind: Ensuring a Fair Transition for Workers and Communities

6:30 - 7:00 p.m. | Registration and Networking

7:00-7:05 p.m. | Welcoming Remarks & Keynote Introduction

James M. Van Nostrand
Director, WVU College of Law Center for Energy and Sustainable Development

7:05 - 7:50 p.m. | Keynote Presentation and Q&A

Adele Morris, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow and Policy Director for Climate and Energy Economics,
Brookings Institution

7:50 - 8:50 p.m. | Panel: “Moving Ahead: As the Energy Transition Goes Forward, What Are Our Options?”

Moderator: Logan Thorne
Director, West Virginia Center on Climate Change

Evan Hansen
Member, West Virginia House of Delegates

Anne Eisenberg
Assistant Professor of Law, University of South Carolina College of Law

Ted Boettner
Co-Founder and Executive Director, West Virginia Center on Budget and Policy

8:50 - 8:55 p.m. | “New Day for the Coalfields”

Jim Probst
West Virginia State Coordinator, Citizens’ Climate Lobby

8:55 - 9:00 p.m.  | Closing Remarks

Tom Rodd
Project Supervisor, West Virginia Center on Climate Change